### KNOX COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

The Knox County Board of Commissioners conducted a hearing in accordance with T.C.A. §13-7-106 on Tuesday, April 20, 2010 at 9:30 a.m. or soon thereafter in the Main Assembly Room of the City and County Building to determine whether Board of Zoning Appeal member Scott Moore should be removed for cause. Those members present were Commissioners McKenzie, Strickland, Mark Harmon, Broyles, Norman, Ivan Harmon, Saunders, Shouse, Hammond, Leuthold, Briggs, Anders, Smith, Carringer, Armstrong, Wright, Brown and Pinkston. Commissioner Lambert was absent from the meeting. Also present were Mr. Joe Jarret, Knox County Interim Law Director, and news media.

The following proceedings were had and entered of record to-wit: Commissioner Strickland, Chairman, presided.

\* \* \* \* \* \*

## IN RE: ROLL CALL:

Mrs. Angie Nesbitt, Minutes Clerk to the Knox County Clerk, called the roll.

\* \* \* \* \* \*

## <u>IN RE:</u> <u>COUNTY COMMISSION'S STATEMENT OF ALLEGED</u> <u>VIOLATIONS(S) AND OPENING STATEMENT:</u>

County Commission's statement of alleged violation (s) and opening statement was before the Board of Commissioners.

Mr. Joe Jarret, Knox County Interim Law Director, was present and spoke on the matter.

#### \* \* \* \* \* \*

## IN RE: MR. SCOTT MOORE'S OPENING STATEMENT:

Mr. Scott Moore's opening statement was before the Board of Commissioners.

Mr. Joe Jarret, Interim Knox County Law Director, was present and spoke on the matter.

Mr. Scott Moore was present and spoke on the matter.

Commissioner Leuthold moved for a continuance until after the Supreme Court rules on Mr. Scott Moore. Commissioner Briggs seconded the motion and upon roll call vote Commissioners Strickland, Norman, Saunders, Shouse, Hammond, Leuthold, Briggs, Armstrong and Brown voted aye. Commissioners McKenzie, Mark Harmon, Broyles and Wright voted no. Commissioners Ivan Harmon, Smith, Carringer and Pinkston recused themselves from the vote. Commissioner Anders abstained from the vote. The motion carried 9-4-5-1. Commissioner Lambert was absent from the meeting

\* \* \* \* \* \*

## IN RE: ADJOURNMENT:

Commissioner Leuthold moved for adjournment. Commissioner Armstrong seconded the motion and upon roll call vote Commissioners McKenzie, Strickland, Mark Harmon, Broyles, Norman, Saunders, Shouse, Hammond, Leuthold, Briggs, Anders, Armstrong, Wright and Brown voted aye. Commissioners Ivan Harmon, Smith, Carringer and Pinkston recused themselves from the vote. Commissioner Lambert was absent from the meeting. The motion carried 14-0-4-1.

# THOMAS STRICKLAND, CHAIRMAN